Gaming News

Three new DLC packs are to be released for Dark Souls II, it was announced yesterday.

Publishers Bandai Namco Games Europe and developers From Software revealed three new chapters, known as The Lost Crowns Trilogy, will feature entirely original areas, face unknown enemies and overcome diabolical challenges.

Crown of the Sunken King, the first chapter, will be released on July 22nd for PC and Xbox 360, and July 23rd for PlayStation 3. Crown of the Old Iron King, chapter two, will be out a month later on August 26th for PC and Xbox 360, and August 27th for PlayStation 3. And the final chapter, Crown of the Ivory King, will be out on September 23rd for PC and Xbox 360, and on September 4th for PlayStation 3.

Players can currently buy a Season Pass, enabling access to all three packs, via Steam for PC and PlayStation Network for PS3.

Crown of the Sunken King follows players as they try to reclaim the crowns that Drangelic’s King Vendrick once owned.

“We are pleased to offer this new Dark Souls experience with The Lost Crowns Trilogy to players seeking more challenges,” said Herve Hoerdt, Vice President of IP Strategy, Marketing and PR at Bandai.

“With this Season Pass, Bandai Namco Games is pleased to extend the Dark Souls experience over this summer.”

Dark Souls II is currently available for PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and PC.

Three screenshots of each chapter was also released, as shown below.

DLC_1_Crown_of_the_Sunken_King_1401884851 DLC_2_Crown_of_the_Old_Iron_King_1401884855 DLC_3_Crown_of_the_Ivory_King_1401884859