tech News

Twitter added a mute option to their platform last week. How is this different than blocking a user? Let’s dive in to the feature to find out.

Right now, Twitter can be an annoying place, with updates you don’t care about coming from people you do. There is an option to block a user, but a lot of the time you don’t want your friends knowing. With the new mute feature added to Twitter, you can inconspicuously remove their tweets from your Timeline. It’s unlike blocking because you can still interact with them and vice versa, yet you simply won’t see their tweets.

To mute a user, simply click or tap a tweet, select More, and choose the Mute option. Or, go to their profile, click or tap the gear icon, and select Mute from there.

Unmuting can only be performed from said person’s profile page by selecting the gear, then Unmute.

What do you think about this? Is it good? Is it bad? Let us know in the comments.

If you're a TECH enthusiast and enjoy writing, we need you. Become a Roobla writer, now - http://roob.la/jobs
Comment
There's 0 Comments. Add yours